Faculty, Staff and Administration

  • Administration & Staff
  • Lower School
  • Middle School

Administration & Staff

Band, Rebecca (KSDS ’08)

Advancement Associate
rband@ksds.edu 410-824-2066

B.A., (Business Administration/Marketing)

Blum, Dr. Robyn

Head of Middle School, Judaics Chair
rblum@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 241

Ph.D. (Curriculum & Instruction: Social Studies); M.A. (Jewish Education); B.A. (American History)

Booth, Karen

Assistant Head of Middle School, Middle School Social Studies Chair and Teacher, Middle School English
kbooth@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 251

B.S. (Elementary Education)

Buck, Dr. Sharon

Lower School Psychologist, Coordinator of Student Services
sbuck@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 255

Psy.D. (Clinical Child Psychology); B.A. (Psychology)

Foxwell, Mike

Athletic Director, Lower School and Middle School Physical Education
mfoxwell@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 265

B.S. (Physical Education)

Friedman, Donna

School Nurse
dfriedman@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 247

B.S. (Nursing); R.N.; M.A.S

Gelber, Wendy

Head of Lower School
wgelber@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 278

B.S. (Mathematics)

Golob, Miriam

Office Manager
mgolob@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 225

B.S. (Business)

Ingber, Iris

School Nurse
iingber@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 247

B.S. (Nursing); R.N.; M.S. (Maternal Child Health)

Minkin Friedman, Liz

Director of Development and Strategic Advancement
lminkinfriedman@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 276

M.S.W. (Social Work); M.A. (Jewish Studies); B.A. (Psychology); Certificate in Jewish Communal Service

Richmond, Howard

Business Manager
hrichmond@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 268

B.S. (Finance)

Schollaert, Danielle

Director of Marketing
dschollaert@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 218

B.A. (Liberal Arts/French)

Schwartz, Rabbi Moshe

Head of School
mschwartz@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 259

Rabbinic Ordination; M.A. (Education); B.A. (Political Science)

Sibiya, Andy

Network Support Analyst, Technology Specialist
asibiya@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 305

B.S. (Computer Science)

Sokolow, Nora

Middle School Learning Specialist
nsokolow@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 297

M.Ed. (Reading Education); B.A. (English Literature)

Thompson, Stacey

36th Anniversary Event Coordinator

B.A. (Public Relations)

Van Hoven, Susan

Office Manager, Middle School Math
svanhoven@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 253

B.S. (Sociology)

Wahlberg, Jodi

Middle School English, Social Studies and Torah Reading; Director of Bridges and Community Partnerships
jwahlberg@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 248

M.A. (Education); B.A. (Judaic Studies and Journalism); 

Wavle, Kristen

Middle School Counselor
kwavle@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 302

M.A. (Counseling/Community); B.S. Political Science & Justice Studies

Weinberg, Nissa

Director of Admission
nweinberg@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 246

M.A. (Leadership in Education with a concentration in Mathematics); B.A. (Education)

Lower School

Baylin, Barbara

Lower School General Studies
bbaylin@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.E.D. (Reading Specialist); B.S. (Early Childhood Education)

Berman, Ann

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
aberman@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Biblical Studies); B.A. (Hebraic Studies)

Bohn, Sarah

Lower School General Studies
sbohn@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A., Certificate in Administration and Supervision; B.A. (Early Childhood Education, Preschool through Grade 3)

Buck, Dr. Sharon

Lower School Psychologist, Coordinator of Student Services
sbuck@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 255

Psy.D. (Clinical Child Psychology); B.A. (Psychology)

Cohen, Shannon

Lower School and Middle School Physical Education
scohen@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Science in Physical Education); B.A. (History)

Elrick, Donna

Lower School Reading Specialist
delrick@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

C.A.S.E. Administration and Supervision; M.Ed. (Elementary Education with Reading); B.S. (Education)

Foxwell, Mike

Athletic Director, Lower School and Middle School Physical Education
mfoxwell@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 265

B.S. (Physical Education)

Fuld, Sara

Lower School Music
sfuld@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A.T. (Elementary Education); B.A. (English)

Gelber, Wendy

Head of Lower School
wgelber@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 278

B.S. (Mathematics)

Green, Sharon

Lower School General Studies
sgreen@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Post-Master’s Certificate (Educational Leadership); MAT (Elementary Education); B.A. (Hebraic Studies)

Grobani, Sally

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
sgrobani@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Jewish Education); B.A. (Musicology)

Hassan, Ali

Lower School General and Judaic Studies
ahassan@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (TESOL); B.A. (History and Jewish Studies)

Kosmides, Jennifer

Lower School General Studies
jkosmides@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Elementary Education, Special Education Certification); B.A. (Speech Communications)

Kozlovsky, Sonia

Librarian
skozlovsky@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 242

B.A. (History); B.A. (Jewish History)

Lang, Bracha

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
blang@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Jewish Education); B.A. (Jewish Studies)

Lee, Loretta

Lower School General Studies
llee@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Educational Law & Policy Studies); B.S. (Early Childhood Education)

Lepski, Gigi

Lower School and Middle School Art
glepski@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Art)

Levine, Amanda

Lower School Technology, STEAM, MakerSpace
alevine@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S.Ed. (Elementary Education); B.A. (Psychology)

Lowenberg, Yael

Lower School General Studies
ylowenberg@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Education); Early childhood education certification

Matz, Alina

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
amatz@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Education/Jewish Studies); B.A. (Education / Jewish Studies)

Miller, Arielle

After School Enrichment Coordinator; Hebrew Reading Resource
enrichment@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Family Studies, Services to Children and Youth Track) - in progress

Minka, Tzeira

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
tminka@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Master CPC (in progress); CPC Education and Parenting; B.A. Education/Jewish Studies

Moschel, Prina

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
pmoschel@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Muser, Nancy

Lower School General Studies
nmuser@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Education); B.A. (Sociology & Education)

Obler, Lorin

Lower School General Studies
lobler@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Elementary Education & Psychology)

Rabinovich, Linda

Lower School General Studies
lrabinovich@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Elementary Education)

Reznik, Chantal

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
creznik@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Jewish Education)

Schulman, Karla

Lower School General Studies
kschulman@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Education)

Shimon, Haya

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
hshimon@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Childcare Management Certification; 90 Hours Certification

Thaler, Alex

Lower School Science and Mathmatics
athaler@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Elementary Education); B.F.A. (Theatre)

Turkel, Yael

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
yturkel@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Jewish Education)

Walinsky, Aaron

Lower School General Studies
awalinksky@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Early Childhood Education);  Pre-K to 4th Grade Certification

Weber, Stacey

Lower School Reading Specialist
sweber@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Certification (Educational Leadership/Administration); M.A (Educational Technology Leadership); B.A. (Elementary Education and Human Development)

Middle School

Allen, Erica

Middle School Judaic Studies
eallen@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Jewish Education); B.A. (History)

Arie, Lilach

Middle School Hebrew
larie@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Science Education)

Bar-Klein, Hana

Middle School Hebrew
hbarklein@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Elementary Education)

Blum, Dr. Robyn

Head of Middle School, Judaics Chair
rblum@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 241

Ph.D. (Curriculum & Instruction: Social Studies); M.A. (Jewish Education); B.A. (American History)

Booth, Karen

Assistant Head of Middle School, Middle School Social Studies Chair and Teacher, Middle School English
kbooth@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 251

B.S. (Elementary Education)

Buchsbaum, Roxanne

Middle School Math and Transition to High School Coordinator
rbuchsbaum@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 306

B.S. (Education)

Cohen, Hasia

Middle School Hebrew, Tzedakah Coordinator
hascohen@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (History/Judaic Studies); B.A. (Literature/Education)

Cohen, Shannon

Lower School and Middle School Physical Education
scohen@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Science in Physical Education); B.A. (History)

Foxwell, Mike

Athletic Director, Lower School and Middle School Physical Education
mfoxwell@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 265

B.S. (Physical Education)

Friedman, Ellen

Middle School Judaic Studies, Independent Living Skills
efriedman@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Jewish Education); J.D. (Law); B.A.
(Eastern European Government)

Gordon, Steve

Middle School Social Studies
sgordon@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (English / Writing); B.A. (English)

Kozlovsky, Sonia

Librarian
skozlovsky@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 242

B.A. (History); B.A. (Jewish History)

Lepski, Gigi

Lower School and Middle School Art
glepski@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Art)

Malischostak, Alex

Middle School Judaics
amalischostak@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Modern Jewish Studies / Jewish Education); B.A. (Screen Arts & Cultures)

Mitton, Andrea

Middle School English, Cooking, Sewing
amitton@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Secondary Education); B.A. (English)

Morgan, Monika

Middle School Spanish and Drama
mmorgan@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Master’s (Leadership and Training); B.A. (Latin American Studies-Spanish-Political Science)

Nesky, Robin

Middle School Math Chair, STEAM and MakerSpace
rnesky@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A.T. (Teaching); M.S. (Chemical Engineering); B.S. (Chemical Engineering)

Nusinov, Vered

Middle School English Chair, Writing Workshop and Journalism
vnusinov@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Ph.D. Candidate (Language, Literacy, and Culture); M.A. (Education/Secondary English); B.A. (English)

Parsons, Cara

Middle School Science

M.A.T. (Secondary Science Education); B.S. (Environmental Science)

Platzke, Kelly

Middle School English and Writing Workshop
kplatzke@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Education); B.A. (Humanities)

Prince, Barbie

Middle School Mathematics

M.Ed. (School Improvement Leadership); M.S. (Gifted Education); B.A. (Elementary Education)

Raffel, Shuli

Middle School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
sraffel@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Judaic Studies); B.A. (Bible)

Schon, Erika

Middle School Choir
eschon@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.B.A (Finance); B.A. (Economics)

Siegel, Barbara

Middle School Science Chair
bsiegel@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Science Education); B.S. (Botany)

Sokolow, Nora

Middle School Learning Specialist
nsokolow@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 297

M.Ed. (Reading Education); B.A. (English Literature)

Steinig, Deborah

Middle School Mathematics, and Social Studies
dsteinig@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S.E. (Computer and Information Science); B.A. (Mathematics, Philosophy, and English)

Van Hoven, Susan

Office Manager, Middle School Math
svanhoven@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 253

B.S. (Sociology)

Vrzalik, Joseph

Middle School Woodshop
jvrzalik@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Civil Engineering)

Wahlberg, Jodi

Middle School English, Social Studies and Torah Reading; Director of Bridges and Community Partnerships
jwahlberg@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 248

M.A. (Education); B.A. (Judaic Studies and Journalism); 

Wavle, Kristen

Middle School Counselor
kwavle@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 302

M.A. (Counseling/Community); B.S. Political Science & Justice Studies

Wecker, Tzipora

Middle School Music, Mathematics and Hebrew
twecker@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Music Education); B.A. (Music Performance/Mathematics)