Faculty, Staff and Administration

  • Administration & Staff
  • Lower School
  • Middle School

Administration & Staff

Band, Rebecca (KSDS ’08)

Institutional Advancement Associate
rband@ksds.edu 410-824-2066

B.A., (Business Administration/Marketing)

Blum, Dr. Robyn

Head of Middle School, Judaics Chair
rblum@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 241

Ph.D. (Curriculum & Instruction: Social Studies); M.A. (Jewish Education); B.A. (American History)

Booth, Karen

Assistant Head of Middle School, Middle School Social Studies Chair and Teacher, Middle School English
kbooth@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 251

B.S. (Elementary Education)

Buck, Dr. Sharon

Lower School Psychologist, Coordinator of Student Services
sbuck@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 255

Psy.D. (Clinical Child Psychology); B.A. (Psychology)

Friedman, Donna

School Nurse
dfriedman@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 247

B.S. (Nursing); R.N.; M.A.S

Gelber, Wendy

Head of Lower School
wgelber@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 278

B.S. (Mathematics)

Golob, Miriam

Office Manager
mgolob@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 225

B.S. (Business)

Ingber, Iris

School Nurse
iingber@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 247

B.S. (Nursing); R.N.; M.S. (Maternal Child Health)

Nelson, Dr. Lindy

Lower School Learning Specialist
lrosennelson@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

BSc. Logopaedics (Speech-Language); The Hornsby Learning Center Dyslexia Teacher Training Diploma; PhD. (Clinical Communications Science)

Richmond, Howard

Business Manager
hrichmond@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 268

B.S. (Finance)

Schwartz, Rabbi Moshe

Head of School
mschwartz@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 259

Rabbinic Ordination; M.A. (Education); B.A. (Political Science)

Sokolow, Nora

Middle School Learning Specialist
nsokolow@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 297

M.Ed. (Reading Education); B.A. (English Literature)

Thompson, Stacey

Engagement and Outreach Coordinator

B.A. (Public Relations)

Van Hoven, Susan

Office Manager, Middle School Math
svanhoven@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 253

B.S. (Sociology)

Wahlberg, Jodi

Middle School English, Social Studies and Torah Reading; Director of Bridges and Community Partnerships
jwahlberg@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 248

M.A. (Education); B.A. (Judaic Studies and Journalism); 

Wavle, Kristen

Middle School Counselor
kwavle@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 302

M.A. (Counseling/Community); B.S. Political Science & Justice Studies

Weinberg, Nissa

Director of Admission
nweinberg@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 246

M.A. (Leadership in Education with a concentration in Mathematics); B.A. (Education)

Lower School

Bank, Hannah

Lower School MakerSpace
hbank@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

MAT (Teaching); B.A. (Theater, Film, and Television)

Berman, Ann

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
aberman@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Biblical Studies); B.A. (Hebraic Studies)

Blumberg, Alison

Lower School General Studies
ablumberg@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Early Childhood Education), M.A. (Leadership in Teaching with a cultural proficiency)

Buck, Dr. Sharon

Lower School Psychologist, Coordinator of Student Services
sbuck@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 255

Psy.D. (Clinical Child Psychology); B.A. (Psychology)

Cohen, Shannon

Athletic Director, Lower School and Middle School Physical Education
scohen@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Science in Physical Education); B.A. (History)

Frahm, Samantha

Lower School General Studies
sfrahm@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A.T. (Early Childhood Education); B.S. (Dietetics) 

Fuld, Sara

Lower School Music
sfuld@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A.T. (Elementary Education); B.A. (English)

Gelber, Wendy

Head of Lower School
wgelber@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 278

B.S. (Mathematics)

Geller, Sarah

Lower School General Studies
sgeller@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A., Certificate in Administration and Supervision; B.A. (Early Childhood Education, Preschool through Grade 3)

Goldstein, Hedy

Lower School General Studies
hgoldstein@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

BS. (Elementary Education), MS (Reading), Degree in Administrator of Education 

Grobani, Sally

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
sgrobani@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Jewish Education); B.A. (Musicology)

Kahn, Marni

Lower School General Studies
mkahn@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S (Human Development and Family Studies), M.Ed Early Childhood Education plus certification

Keller, Jenny

Lower School General Studies Teacher
jkeller@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Reading Specialist);  B.S. (Elementary Education) 

 

Kosmides, Jennifer

Lower School General Studies
jkosmides@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Elementary Education, Special Education Certification); B.A. (Speech Communications)

Kozlovsky, Sonia

Librarian
skozlovsky@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 242

B.A. (History); B.A. (Jewish History)

Lang, Bracha

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
blang@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Jewish Education); B.A. (Jewish Studies)

Lepski, Gigi

Lower School and Middle School Art
glepski@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Art)

Levinson, Katelyn

Lower School General Studies
klevinson@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Elementary Education), M.S. (Reading)

Lowenberg, Yael

Lower School General Studies
ylowenberg@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Education); Early childhood education certification

Matz, Alina

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
amatz@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Education/Jewish Studies); B.A. (Education / Jewish Studies)

McIntyre, Dan

Middle School and Lower School Physical Education
dmcintyre@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Interdisciplinary Studies)

Miller, Arielle

After School Enrichment Coordinator; Hebrew Reading Resource
enrichment@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Family Studies, Services to Children and Youth Track) - in progress

Moschel, Pnina

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
pmoschel@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Nelson, Dr. Lindy

Lower School Learning Specialist
lrosennelson@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

BSc. Logopaedics (Speech-Language); The Hornsby Learning Center Dyslexia Teacher Training Diploma; PhD. (Clinical Communications Science)

Platt, Marci

Lower School Math Resource
mplatt@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Reading); B.S. (Elementary Education)
 

Rabinovich, Linda

Lower School General Studies
lrabinovich@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Elementary Education)

Reznik, Chantal

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
creznik@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Jewish Education)

Shimon, Haya

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
hshimon@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Childcare Management Certification; 90 Hours Certification

Thaler, Alex

Lower School Science, Middle School Drama
athaler@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Elementary Education); B.F.A. (Theatre)

Turkel, Yael

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
yturkel@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Jewish Education)

Tzameret, Ali

Lower School General and Judaic Studies
atzameret@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (TESOL); B.A. (History and Jewish Studies)

Walinsky, Aaron

Lower School General Studies
awalinksky@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Early Childhood Education);  Pre-K to 4th Grade Certification

Weber, Stacey

Lower School Reading Specialist
sweber@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Certification (Educational Leadership/Administration); M.A (Educational Technology Leadership); B.A. (Elementary Education and Human Development)

Wikoff, Ortal

Middle School Hebrew Teacher
owikoff@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.Ed. (Instructional Technology)
 

Middle School

Allen, Erica

Middle School Judaic Studies
eallen@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Jewish Education); B.A. (History)

Arie, Lilach

Middle School Hebrew
larie@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Science Education)

Bar-Klein, Hana

Middle School Hebrew
hbarklein@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Elementary Education)

Blum, Dr. Robyn

Head of Middle School, Judaics Chair
rblum@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 241

Ph.D. (Curriculum & Instruction: Social Studies); M.A. (Jewish Education); B.A. (American History)

Booth, Karen

Assistant Head of Middle School, Middle School Social Studies Chair and Teacher, Middle School English
kbooth@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 251

B.S. (Elementary Education)

Buchsbaum, Roxanne

Middle School Transition to High School Coordinator
rbuchsbaum@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 306

B.S. (Education)

Cohen, Hasia

Middle School Hebrew, Tzedakah Coordinator
hascohen@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (History/Judaic Studies); B.A. (Literature/Education)

Cohen, Shannon

Athletic Director, Lower School and Middle School Physical Education
scohen@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Science in Physical Education); B.A. (History)

Fagan, Elie

Middle School Hebrew and Judaics, Israel Education Chair
efagan@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Jewish History), M.A. (Leadership & Jewish Education), PhD (in progress) (Holocaust and Genocide Studies)

Friedman, Ellen

Middle School Judaic Studies, Independent Living Skills
efriedman@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Jewish Education); J.D. (Law); B.A.
(Eastern European Government)

Glaser, Miriam

Middle School Science Teacher
mglaser@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

 

M.A (Environmental Education); B.A (Biology)

Gordon, Steve

Middle School Social Studies
sgordon@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (English / Writing); B.A. (English)

Green, Sharon

Middle School English, Social Studies and Math
sgreen@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Post-Master’s Certificate (Educational Leadership); MAT (Elementary Education); B.A. (Hebraic Studies)

Kanter, Keith

Middle School Judaics & Tefilla Teacher
kkanter@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

J.D.  (Juris Doctor); A.H.L. (Associate of Hebrew Literature); B.A. (Bachelor of Arts)

Kozlovsky, Sonia

Librarian
skozlovsky@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 242

B.A. (History); B.A. (Jewish History)

Lepski, Gigi

Lower School and Middle School Art
glepski@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Art)

Malischostak, Alex

Middle School Judaics
amalischostak@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Modern Jewish Studies / Jewish Education); B.A. (Screen Arts & Cultures)

Marnien, Janet

Middle School Spanish
jmarnien@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Spanish/English), M.A. (Spanish Language & Literature)

McIntyre, Dan

Middle School and Lower School Physical Education
dmcintyre@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Interdisciplinary Studies)

Mitton, Andrea

Middle School English, Cooking, Sewing
amitton@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Secondary Education); B.A. (English)

Nesky, Robin

Middle School Math Chair, STEAM and MakerSpace
rnesky@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A.T. (Teaching); M.S. (Chemical Engineering); B.S. (Chemical Engineering)

Nusinov, Vered

Middle School English Chair, Writing Workshop and Journalism
vnusinov@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Ph.D. Candidate (Language, Literacy, and Culture); M.A. (Education/Secondary English); B.A. (English)

Parsons, Cara

Middle School Science

M.A.T. (Secondary Science Education); B.S. (Environmental Science)

Platzke, Kelly

Middle School English and Writing Workshop
kplatzke@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Education); B.A. (Humanities)

Prince, Barbie

Middle School Mathematics

M.Ed. (School Improvement Leadership); M.S. (Gifted Education); B.A. (Elementary Education)

Schon, Erika

Middle School Choir
eschon@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.B.A (Finance); B.A. (Economics)

Sokolow, Nora

Middle School Learning Specialist
nsokolow@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 297

M.Ed. (Reading Education); B.A. (English Literature)

Steinig, Deborah

Middle School Mathematics, and Social Studies
dsteinig@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S.E. (Computer and Information Science); B.A. (Mathematics, Philosophy, and English)

Thaler, Alex

Lower School Science, Middle School Drama
athaler@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Elementary Education); B.F.A. (Theatre)

Van Hoven, Susan

Office Manager, Middle School Math
svanhoven@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 253

B.S. (Sociology)

Wahlberg, Jodi

Middle School English, Social Studies and Torah Reading; Director of Bridges and Community Partnerships
jwahlberg@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 248

M.A. (Education); B.A. (Judaic Studies and Journalism); 

Wavle, Kristen

Middle School Counselor
kwavle@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 302

M.A. (Counseling/Community); B.S. Political Science & Justice Studies

Wecker, Tzipora

Middle School Music, Mathematics and Hebrew
twecker@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Music Education); B.A. (Music Performance/Mathematics)