Faculty, Staff and Administration

  • Administration & Staff
  • Lower School
  • Middle School

Administration & Staff

Blum, Dr. Robyn

Kindergarten - Grade 8 Principal
rblum@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 241

Ph.D. (Curriculum & Instruction: Social Studies); M.A. (Jewish Education); B.A. (American History)

Booth, Karen

Kindergarten - Grade 8 Assistant Principal
kbooth@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 251

B.S. (Elementary Education)

Brill, Melissa

Director of Marketing, Communications, & Social Media
mbrill@chizukamuno.org 410-486-6400 ext. 282

M.P.S. (Business of Art and Design); B.A. (Graphic Design and Marketing)

Buck, Dr. Sharon

Lower School Psychologist, Coordinator of Student Services
sbuck@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 255

Psy.D. (Clinical Child Psychology); B.A. (Psychology)

Fisher, Heidi

Lower School Office Manager
hfisher@ksds.edu 410-486-8640, ext. 276

B.A. (Radio, TV and Film)

Friedman, Donna

School Nurse
dfriedman@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 247

B.S. (Nursing); R.N.; M.A.S

Gelber, Wendy

Kindergarten-Grade 8 Academic Enrichment Coordinator
wgelber@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 278

B.S. (Mathematics)

Golob, Miriam

Kindergarten - Grade 8 Administrator
mgolob@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 225

B.S. (Business)

Green, Sharon

Kindergarten - Grade 8 Curriculum Coordinator
sgreen@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Post-Master’s Certificate (Educational Leadership); M.A.T. (Elementary Education); B.A. (Hebraic Studies)

Gruenberg, Rabbi Joshua

Senior Rabbi, Chizuk Amuno Congregation and Schools

Jacobs, Sarah

Director of Development & Engagement

M.P.A (Non-Profit Management); B.A. (Political Science)

Nelson, Dr. Lindy

Lower School Learning Specialist
lrosennelson@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

BSc. Logopaedics (Speech-Language); The Hornsby Learning Center Dyslexia Teacher Training Diploma; PhD. (Clinical Communications Science)

Richmond, Howard

Business Manager
hrichmond@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 268

B.S. (Finance)

Schwartz, Rabbi Moshe

Head of School
mschwartz@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 259

Rabbinic Ordination; M.A. (Education); B.A. (Political Science)

Sokolow, Nora

Middle School Learning Specialist
nsokolow@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 297

M.Ed. (Reading Education); B.A. (English Literature)

Stewart, Monica

Nurse
mstewart@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M. A. (Education, Reading Education); B.S. (Nursing)

Thompson, Stacey

Admissions and Communications Associate

B.A. (Public Relations)

Van Hoven, Susan

Office Manager, Middle School Math
svanhoven@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 253

B.S. (Sociology)

Wahlberg, Jodi

Middle School English, Social Studies and Torah Reading; Director of Bridges and Community Partnerships
jwahlberg@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 248

M.A. (Education); B.A. (Judaic Studies and Journalism)

Wavle, Kristen

Middle School Counselor
kwavle@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 302

M.A. (Counseling/Community); B.S. (Political Science & Justice Studies)

Weinberg, Nissa

Director of Admission
nweinberg@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 246

M.A. (Leadership in Education with a concentration in Mathematics); B.A. (Education)

Lower School

Berman, Ann

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
aberman@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Biblical Studies); B.A. (Hebraic Studies)

Bilo, Eileen

Lower School General Studies
ebilo@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A.T. (Elementary & Special Education); B.B.A. (Information Systems)

Brazin, Lowell

Lower School Judaic Studies

M.A. (Jewish Education); B.S. (Civil Engineering)

Buck, Dr. Sharon

Lower School Psychologist, Coordinator of Student Services
sbuck@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 255

Psy.D. (Clinical Child Psychology); B.A. (Psychology)

Burke, Helen

Lower School General Studies

B.A. (Art History)

Cohen, Shannon

Athletic Director, Lower School and Middle School Physical Education
scohen@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Science in Physical Education); B.A. (History)

Danyali, Alicia

Lower School General Studies

M.S. (School Administration and Supervision); B.S. (Elementary Education)

Drossner, Alison

Lower School General Studies
adrossner@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Early Childhood Education); M.A. (Leadership in Teaching with a cultural proficiency)

Fuld, Sara

Lower School Music
sfuld@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A.T. (Elementary Education); B.A. (English)

Grobani, Sally

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
sgrobani@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Jewish Education); B.A. (Musicology)

Haas, Rose

Lower School Judaic Studies

B.A. (Jewish Studies & Special Education)

Hensley, Emma

Lower School General Studies

M.A. (Leadership in Teaching); B.S. (Early Childhood Education); B.S. (Elementary Education)

Kaplowitz, Toby

Lower School Judaic Studies
tkaplowitz@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Education); B.A. (Psychology)

Katcoff, Robin

Lower School General Studies

Keller, Jenny

Lower School General Studies Teacher
jkeller@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Reading Specialist);  B.S. (Elementary Education) 

 

Kosmides, Jennifer

Lower School General Studies
jkosmides@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Elementary Education, Special Education Certification); B.A. (Speech Communications)

Kozlovsky, Sonia

Librarian
skozlovsky@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 242

B.A. (History); B.A. (Jewish History)

Lepski, Gigi

Lower School and Middle School Art
glepski@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Art)

Lowenberg, Yael (KSDS ’09)

Lower School General Studies
ylowenberg@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Education); Early Childhood Education Certification; M.A. in progress (Educational Leadership, concentration in Disabilities Inclusion and Advocacy)

Mann, Aliza

Lower School General Studies

B.S. (General and Special Elementary Education)

McIntyre, Dan

Middle School and Lower School Physical Education
dmcintyre@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Interdisciplinary Studies)

Miller, Arielle (KSDS ’03)

After School Enrichment Coordinator; Hebrew Reading Resource
enrichment@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Family Studies, Services to Children and Youth Track) - in progress

Moschel, Pnina

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
pmoschel@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Nelson, Dr. Lindy

Lower School Learning Specialist
lrosennelson@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

BSc. Logopaedics (Speech-Language); The Hornsby Learning Center Dyslexia Teacher Training Diploma; PhD. (Clinical Communications Science)

Pierce, Heather

Lower School General Studies
hpierce@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Education, Special Education and Reading); B.S. (Psychology)

Platt, Marci

Lower School Math Resource
mplatt@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Reading); B.S. (Elementary Education)

Reznik, Chantal

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
creznik@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Jewish Education)

Saposnik, Fallon

Lower School Judaic Studies

Shimon, Haya

Lower School Hebrew and Judaic Studies
hshimon@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Childcare Management Certification; 90 Hours Certification

Shirah, Michele

Lower School General Studies
mshirah@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Early Childhood Education), B.A. (Studio Art)

Thaler, Alex

Lower School Science, Middle School Drama
athaler@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Elementary Education); B.F.A. (Theatre)

Tzameret, Ali (KSDS ’99)

Lower School General and Judaic Studies
atzameret@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (TESOL); B.A. (History and Jewish Studies)

Walinsky, Aaron

Lower School General Studies
awalinsky@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Early Childhood Education);  Pre-K to 4th Grade Certification

Wilkins, Jeri

Lower School General Studies


B.S. (Elementary & Special Education)

Yankellow, Donny

Lower School & Middle School Makerspace

B.S. (Art-Visual Communications)

Zink, Karen

Lower School/Middle School Learning Specialist

M.Ed. (Human Services and Sexuality); B.S. (Elementary Education)

Middle School

Allen, Erica

Middle School Judaic Studies
eallen@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Jewish Education); B.A. (History)

Arie, Lilach

Middle School Hebrew
larie@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Science Education)

Buchsbaum, Roxanne

Middle School Transition to High School Coordinator
rbuchsbaum@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 306

B.S. (Education)

Cohen, Hasia

Middle School Hebrew, Tzedakah Coordinator
hascohen@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (History/Judaic Studies); B.A. (Literature/Education)

Cohen, Shannon

Athletic Director, Lower School and Middle School Physical Education
scohen@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Science in Physical Education); B.A. (History)

Fagan, Elie

Middle School Hebrew and Judaics, Israel Education Chair
efagan@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Jewish History); M.A. (Leadership & Jewish Education); Ph.D. in progress (Holocaust and Genocide Studies)

Glaser, Miriam

Middle School Science Teacher
mglaser@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Environmental Education); B.A. (Biology)

Horstkamp, Sarah

Middle School Math

B.S. (Mathematics and English Education)

Jacobs, Rabbi Marci

Middle School Judaics
mjacobs@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Rabbinic Ordination; M.A. (Talmud and Rabbinics); A.B (Philosophy); B.A. (Jewish Thought)

Joseph, Dr. Enrico

MS Spanish

Ph.D. (Religious Studies); M.A. (Theology); B.A. (History)

Kanter, Keith

Middle School Judaics, Tefilla Teacher
kkanter@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

J.D. (Juris Doctor); A.H.L. (Associate of Hebrew Literature); B.A. (Bachelor of Arts)

Kozlovsky, Sonia

Librarian
skozlovsky@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 242

B.A. (History); B.A. (Jewish History)

Lepski, Gigi

Lower School and Middle School Art
glepski@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.S. (Art)

McIntyre, Dan

Middle School and Lower School Physical Education
dmcintyre@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

B.A. (Interdisciplinary Studies)

Mitton, Andrea

Middle School English, Cooking, Sewing
amitton@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Secondary Education); B.A. (English)

Nahum, Ifat

Middle School Judaics/Hebrew/Math

M.S. (Mathematics and Computer Sciences); B.S. (Mathematics and Computer Sciences)

Nesky, Robin

Middle School Math Chair, STEAM and MakerSpace
rnesky@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A.T. (Teaching); M.S. (Chemical Engineering); B.S. (Chemical Engineering)

Nusinov, Vered

Middle School English Chair, Writing Workshop and Journalism
vnusinov@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

Ph.D. Candidate (Language, Literacy, and Culture); M.A. (Education/Secondary English); B.A. (English)

Paglia, Alexandra

Middle School General Studies
apaglia@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Secondary Education); B.A. (Economics)

Platzke, Kelly

Middle School English and Writing Workshop
kplatzke@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Education); B.A. (Humanities)

Prince, Barbie

Middle School Mathematics

M.Ed. (School Improvement Leadership); M.S. (Gifted Education); B.A. (Elementary Education)

Salzberg, Rabbi Alex (KSDS ’99)

Middle School Judaics

Schon, Erika

Middle School Choir
eschon@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.B.A (Finance); B.A. (Economics)

Sokolow, Nora

Middle School Learning Specialist
nsokolow@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 297

M.Ed. (Reading Education); B.A. (English Literature)

Steinig, Deborah

Middle School Mathematics, and Social Studies
dsteinig@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S.E. (Computer and Information Science); B.A. (Mathematics, Philosophy, and English)

Thaler, Alex

Lower School Science, Middle School Drama
athaler@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.S. (Elementary Education); B.F.A. (Theatre)

Van Hoven, Susan

Office Manager, Middle School Math
svanhoven@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 253

B.S. (Sociology)

Wahlberg, Jodi

Middle School English, Social Studies and Torah Reading; Director of Bridges and Community Partnerships
jwahlberg@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 248

M.A. (Education); B.A. (Judaic Studies and Journalism)

Wavle, Kristen

Middle School Counselor
kwavle@ksds.edu 410-486-8640 ext. 302

M.A. (Counseling/Community); B.S. (Political Science & Justice Studies)

Wecker, Tzipora

Middle School Music, Mathematics and Hebrew
twecker@ksds.edu 410-486-8640

M.A. (Music Education); B.A. (Music Performance/Mathematics)

Yankellow, Donny

Lower School & Middle School Makerspace

B.S. (Art-Visual Communications)

Zink, Karen

Lower School/Middle School Learning Specialist

M.Ed. (Human Services and Sexuality); B.S. (Elementary Education)